ExecutionTime == 170.0777 milliseconds OR 0.1700777 seconds
  • Academy of Country Music Award nominations announced


    Published 02/13/2013 00:00:00
    Academy of Country Music Award nominations announced
    Miranda Lambert

    Taylor Swift, Miranda Lambert, Eric Church and Hunter Hayes lead nominations for the Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards.

    Eric has the most nods for the event with seven, including Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year for 'Chief'.

    He is closely followed by Eric, who has six nominations, then Miranda and Taylor who have five each. The female singers will go head to head in the Entertainer of the Year category, a title won by Taylor three times, including the last two years in a row.

    Miranda also has an impressive winning streak, in the Female Vocalist Of The Year category. If she wins again this year it will be her fourth consecutive victory.

    Clocking up four awards each are Luke Bryan, Little Big Town and Kacey Musgraves, while Blake Shelton - who will co-host the awards - is up for three trophies, as are Jason Aldean, Eli Young Band, and Florida Georgia Line.

    Fans can vote in the New Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year categories from March 25, at the academy's website

    ACM Awards 2013, list of main nominations:

    Entertainer of the Year:

    Jason Aldean

    Luke Bryan

    Miranda Lambert

    Blake Shelton

    Taylor Swift

    Male Vocalist of the Year:

    Jason Aldean

    Luke Bryan

    Eric Church

    Toby Keith

    Blake Shelton

    Female Vocalist of the Year:

    Miranda Lambert

    Martina McBride

    Kacey Musgraves

    Taylor Swift

    Carrie Underwood

    Vocal Duo of the Year:

    Big & Rich

    Florida Georgia Line

    Love and Theft


    Thompson Square

    Vocal Group of the Year:

    The Band Perry

    Eli Young Band

    Lady Antebellum

    Little Big Town

    Zac Brown Band

    New Artist of the Year:

    Florida Georgia Line

    Brantley Gilbert

    Jana Kramer

    Album of the Year:

    'Blown Away' - Carrie Underwood

    'Red' - Taylor Swift

    'Tailgates & Tanlines' - Luke Bryan

    Song of the Year:

    'A Woman Like You' - Lee Brice

    'Even If It Breaks Your Heart' - Eli Young Band

    'Over You' - Miranda Lambert

    'Springsteen' - Eric Church

    'Wanted '- Hunter Hayes

    Video of the Year:

    'Creepin' - Eric Church

    'Merry Go 'Round' - Kacey Musgrave

    'Tornado' - Little Big Town

    'Wanted' - Hunter Hayes

    'We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together' - Taylor Swift

    'The Wind' - Zac Brown Band

    blog comments powered by Disqus