ExecutionTime == 194.8205 milliseconds OR 0.1948205 seconds
  • 1st round of Academy of Country Music Awards newcomer nominees announced; fans to help decide


    Published 01/14/2013 12:45:24

    NASHVILLE, Tenn. - A long list of country's hottest newcomers will compete to become the Academy of Country Music's new artist of the year — and fans can help sort it all out.

    The Academy announced nominees in the new female vocalist, new male vocalist and new vocal duo or group categories Monday. The winners will be up for new artist of the year during the April 7 awards show, aired live from Las Vegas on CBS.

    Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney are up for new female vocalist, Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert and Hunter Hayes will compete for new male artist and Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft and Thompson Square are nominated in duo/group.

    Fans can vote at music network GAC's website starting Jan. 21.



    blog comments powered by Disqus